top of page

Mens and Ladies Tournament

Men's/Ladies Tournament


The inaugural John Moret Mens doubles event took place at Salisbury LTC in 2014. 6 pairs competed with the final between Stuart Martin and Laurent Watremetz from Wellow, and Roberto Ghiandoni and Toby Bottomley from Downton. Both had only lost once in the round robin, but Stuart and Laurent beat them again in the Final.


2015 saw a Ladies event for the first time with 4 pairs competing. Rossa Sears and Antonia Corp (Riverside) were unbeaten winners with Paula Dean and Ros Gray (Hamptworth) runners-up. This event's cup is named after Judith Cutler in recognition for her behind the scenes work since 2003. In the Mens event last years winners Stuart Martin and Laurent Watremetz (Wellow) were runners-up losing 4-6 in the 6 pair round robin to Keith Richardson and Roger Witt (Salisbury) who were unbeaten on the day.


2016 saw last year Ladies winners retain their title, Riverside's Antonio Corp and Rossa Sears who were unbeaten on the day. Jan Bradford and Katie Roche were runners-up. The Mens winners were Richard Hamshaw and John LeQuesne of Victoria Park, unbeaten, whilst Salisbury's Glen D'Mello and Simon White were runners-up.


2017 saw new Ladies champions with Downton's Rita Hampson and Fiona Saunders winning all their matches. Mandy Lynch (Chalke Valley) and Sarah George (Riverside) were runners-up. Victoria Park's pair of Richard Hamshaw and John LeQuesne retained their title with Wellow's Stuart Martin and Ben Wallis runners-up.


2018 saw Salisbury's Sue Burt and Judy Burns won the ladies with Judith Cutler and Roz Gray runners up (Salisbury) The Mens was won by Wellow's Stuart Martin and Ben Wallis stopping Richard Hamshaw and John Lequesne winning for a 3rd year in a row.


2019 saw Victoria Park's John LeQuesne and Joel Holt win the mens event. Wellow's Ben Wallis and Paul Goodman were runners-up

bottom of page